Paula’s Choice 2% BHA Liquid Review

Ah… My most favorite thing in my skincare regimen right now (with PC RESIST C15 ranking 2nd). I’ve been using this BHA liquid for about 4 months or so now, and it’s the best addition to my otherwise boring regimen. The BHA liquid is a daily exfoliant that’s fragrance-free, colorant-free, and ultimately fuss-free! I actually just use my (clean) hands to apply the product directly on to my skin. Never mind using cotton balls or pads — it’s a waste of product. Lol.

One of the things I love most about this product is that it has a pH range of 3.2-3.8 coupled with a good mix of ‘soothing agents’ which makes the BHA (aka good ol’ salicylic acid) effectively work its magic on the skin without causing unnecessary irritation! I find it worth the P1,120 price tag because a little goes a long way and I haven’t even used up half the liquid in my 118ml bottle!

I use this exfoliant daily as the last step of my regimen at night. I don’t follow it up with a moisturizer, but I do sometimes mix it in with 2-3 drops of my Paula’s Choice RESIST C15 Skin Booster (this is mainly a vitamin c serum). This combo gives me super smooth and glowing skin the next morning!

If you’ve never used a well-formulated AHA/BHA in your life, I promise you that you’ll notice dramatic results within a week or two of using PC exfoliants! If you have any questions about this product I’d be happy to answer them based on my experience with the 2% Liquid. 🙂

With love,

E.

Notes:

  • I bought this product with my own money from https://www.facebook.com/paulaschoice.com.ph but they don’t handle the sales anymore now. You can still buy their products from their official resellers. I usually get my goods from https://www.facebook.com/skinbox.ph
  • I have oily, sensitive (prone to redness), and blemish-prone skin. I’m in my early twenties so what works for my skin type may not work for yours.
  • It’s important to use a daily sunscreen (at least SPF 30) when using AHA/BHA products. Actually even without using them you should still wear sunscreen ever day!! Yes, even on a cloudy day and yes, even indoors!!! Remember, SPF is the best anti-aging treatment you could ever give your skin! 😉
3 thoughts on “Paula’s Choice 2% BHA Liquid Review

  1. Congrats on your first post, Eileen! Can’t wait to read more of your thoughts! 🙂

    I’ve used this too (received a sample) and I’ve to say it really works in smoothening out bumps and small acne. I used mine up and saw a good improvement in terms of texture talaga. Glowing skin pa.

  2. Hi! Do you know where I can purchase Paula’s Choice in the Philippines? Can’t find any stores nor resellers online. 😦

Leave a Reply

